Indian Institute of Strategic Threat-Intelligence Analysis & Combat Tactical Science
With over two decades of award-winning combat & street experience, Specialist Guruji Franklin Joseph (a.k.a. Dr. Safety) & the latest National Crime Records Bureau (NCRB) Police statistics show crime has evolved drastically & inevitably finds people who aren't prepared for it. Let's work together, embrace Warrior Mindset & experience proficient in Reflex-Instinct-based Krav Maga Israeli Military Self Defense, Pro-active Combat Science & Psychological Skills like Guerrilla Hit & Run Deception Strategy, Neuro-Behavioral Crisis Management, Threat Perception, Fear Counterinsurgency, Pro-Failure Conversion Technique etc., against Dynamic, Chaotic, & Unpredictable Crime with Known Predators, Unknown Criminals, or Multiple Gangs w/o Weapons.
Our Mantra - Power is Knowledge, forged in Fear, Pain & Failure.
Call Frank @ 9886769281

Google Reviews 1 > Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defense Bengaluru

Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Google Review
Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Google Review 4.7 stars from 102 people

Google Reviews
4th May 2019
5 Star Review

I have been training with Franklin Joseph Guruji for 6 months now. I have attended camps and completed various capsule training sessions. It’s not like the rest of the classes out there who teach only the combat skills. Here we get to learn the science behind every move we learn and use this skills to apply in various situations.

The streets can be pretty rough and there are scumbags out there who don’t care about anything except themselves. These classes help a person to be able to defend against any such situations and be able to get out of it. Guruji Franklin Joseph is very pragmatic. I urge everyone to join his classes so you can learn to defend yourselves at the time of need. This helped me calm down and assess situations from a broader perspective. Hope you all start training soon!! Cheers.


Google Reviews
4th May 2019
5 Star Review

It’s my fifth week of training here as I write this review and am very impressed already. The training here effectively helps you handle (fight back, defend) real life crime situations/attacks which mostly come as a surprise.

The practice is also mixed with theory (Combat Science) which I find very important . It helps you deconstruct /analyse a crime scene/attacker and then improvise technique accordingly to give you maximum advantage.


Google Reviews
6th February 2019
5 Star Review

I’ve known guruji Franklin Joseph since 2013. He is one of the best Krav Maga instructors in the country. His classes are a good mix of theory, practical sparring, combat mechanics, and self defence techniques. Despite krav maga adopting its techniques from several other forms of martial arts, what we learn here is the science behind combat and how to effectively use the assailants power against him using raw combat mechanics.

Simple to learn, takes time to master and highly effective in real life scenarios. I highly recommend him for anyone who is serious about self defence. Jai hind.


Google Reviews
30th December 2018
5 Star Review

Generally I don’t give reviews unless place or thing is too good or tooo bad…

I have been following Franklin Joseph Krav Maga for quite sometime but due to knee surgery I had to wait to join the class for another 6-7 months.. it’s been 1 month since I have joined the class trust me you will see the difference with how you think and your entire approach or behavior towards your day to day activity changes…

What Guruji Franklin Joseph teaches in the class is pure science where we just use our instinctive reflexes to escape from a difficult situation… Just like we don’t train our self to brush a teeth similar way our body reflex never changes and we use our body reflexes to our advantage in Krav Maga classes…. Yes the class will be tough but we have seniors and Guruji Franklin Joseph to always help us…

What you learn in martial arts for several years the same thing we learn here in weeks….

Edit Dec 30th: writing this review again after 2 months of my training with Guruji Franklin Joseph…

I have completed Family protection capsule and now I have started with Anti Assault and Anti Robbery with guruji…. The way guruji Franklin Joseph trains is so good that you will remember the training at any given point… The main thing guruji Franklin Joseph focus is to change our mindset and that it helps a lot in our life…


Google Reviews
23th November 2017
5 Star Review

Its good to be fit and trainer to face any thing which will be coming at a sudden glance training centres like thi would be help full for kids and teenagers.


Google Reviews
8th May 2017
5 Star Review

One of the best experiences I had in my life. Place where you are taught not to be a bully but to defend yourself, when & how.I was taught about various threat levels & the type of attackers I might come across. Learnt both theoretical & practical aspects. Never knew I can push my body to such a limit (aaaaaahh..the drills).


Google Reviews
8th May 2017
5 Star Review

One of the best experiences I had in my life. Place where you are taught not to be a bully but to defend yourself, when & how. I was taught about various threat levels & the type of attackers I might come across. Learnt both theoretical & practical aspects. Never knew I can push my body to such a limit (aaaaaahh..the drills).


Google Reviews
20th December 2016
5 Star Review

A great place to learn how to deal with real-life situations on the street. Guruji prepares you mentally and physically for the street. We do not just learn combat effectiveness and efficiency but we also learn about how to deal with anything that life throws at us. If you are reading this review please read this carefully….. The training is hardcore. You will deal with pain and fatigue in every session. It is not going to be easy. But then, if it was easy then all the elite commandos (IDF, Marcos, Marines) and other elite armed forces across the globe would not be adopting Krav Maga massively.

There is no dry land swimming in Krav Maga classes, everything is tried and tested on actual situations and people. Krav Maga is real, effective and evolving with time. Criminals and other anti-social elements are always thinking of new and effective ways of hurting us. We should not restrict ourselves from learning new ways to defend ourselves and our loved ones. There is an ancient saying that says – “It is better to be a warrior in a garden than a gardener in a war.” – Unknown”.


Google Reviews
20th December 2016
5 Star Review

It was an important decision for me, and I’m glad I took it. Two months into Franklin Joseph Krav Maga training and I feel more at ease with every situation, Guruji (Franklin Joseph) is a teacher par excellence !

To join his class, was one of the smartest decisions I’ve taken in my life. On the lighter side, my mum worries less about me 🙂


Google Reviews
16th June 2016
5 Star Review

I have been wanting to learn martial arts for quite some time and was confused on which one to pursue. I started doing my research and eventually began watching lot of Krav Maga videos online. I slowly started developing an interest in this and found it very effective. The videos tell you to tackle the opposition as soon as possible; but this can be possible only with flawless technique, regular practice and a dedicated approach in learning this art form. This went on for a couple of months before I actually approached Guru Franklin Joseph.

So I decided to visit Guruji one day and attend one of his classes to see how things are done versus what happens in the online videos that I have been watching. Well I would definitely say that Guruji Franklin Joseph classes are tough, there is a lot of exertion (both mental and physical) and overcoming these hurdles and pursuing it is a decision one has to make before joining. But if you are eager to learn this form of combat and master it, this is the minimum you need to do.

And I have already taken the first step by joining these classes. I should say that some of the internal orientations/sessions/games that Guruji Franklin Joseph conducts are very effective and aligns to the actual life scenarios (you can literally relate to this). This is my third month and I feel inquisitive to get there every weekend and learn; not just from Guruji Franklin Joseph but even from the seniors too.

I don’t know if Krav Maga fits the bill of martial arts, but it is definitely a way of life for me and I will definitely teach my son the same things I learn from Guruji Franklin Joseph.

I really appreciate the patience, time and effort one takes to travel such a long distance to teach this combat form every weekend; hats off to Guruji Franklin Joseph – Jai Hind!


Google Reviews
16th June 2016
5 Star Review

Training is tough and based on real life scenario. Flexible timings and centers are spread across all over Bangalore. Trainer is punctual and has very good knowledge on the subject.

I was looking long time for a good martial art/ self-defense class, and this one fulfills all of my requirements.


Google Reviews
9th June 2016
5 Star Review

It’s the real deal! It is only for those who seriously want to learn hand combat in real life situations.

This is not yet another fitness program, you cannot learn this unless are committed and emotionally strong.

Guru Franklin Joseph is tough, disciplined, believes in being hands on and is very dependable, to help shape you up a combatant attitude. Small injuries and pain is rather common but the feeling is liberating and you will walk in the open with increased sense of confidence and maturity.


Google Reviews
9th June 2016
5 Star Review

I have been training in this institution from almost an year and I haven’t ever felt a little bit of disappointment with the teaching. When I joined Krav Maga my Guruji Franklin Joseph had clearly told me everything about the classes, how it goes, how hectic it is, what is the end result of training, what exactly we deal with.

I sounded a bit scary but then same time he made me understand that all such things happen in a street fight and to defend yourself from the bad guys you need to become a bad guy.(Bad here doesn’t mean a criminal) I started my training and I sprained both my hands in the third week of my session. I couldn’t move them. But still I fought through my pain and came back to my class. And the classes are soo much fun and interesting that everyday single day you learn something new and and everyday you become a better warrior. And the best part is my Guruji doesn’t spoon feed us with everything.

He lets us think, how we could deal with the situation And what would be the end result of it. That helps us a lot in a street fight. You think according to the situation and deal with it. Couple of months ago we had workshop in cubbon Park “Anti terror and Hostile situation” I was soo excited about it. Was full prepared for the rough day. I went reported to my Guruji Franklin Joseph and the session began. First 15min of the class I jumped and landed on a stone which was covered with dry leaves and wasn’t seen and broke my ankle.

I was heartbroken. Still I ran with the broken leg and tried to stay in the training. But unfortunately I couldn’t stand longer and I was asked to get back home. Doctors told me there is a old fracture and now a ligament tear and I need to take very good rest for few months. I was very sad not that I broke my ankle, sad that I did not complete the whole workshop.

Now I have recovered from my injury and I’m all set to go back to my training and kick some asses.

Remember this famous saying “When you fall you don’t fail, but choosing not to get up is failure”

Thank-you everyone and thank you Guruji Franklin Joseph. I hope more people join these classes and become a Gentleman warrior.

Jai hind!


Google Reviews
9th June 2016
5 Star Review

Joining Franklin Joseph Krav Maga has been one of the best decisions of my life… The training is focused on real life threat scenarios and Guru Frank ensures that each student is ready for the actual threat both physically and mentally…

Guru Franklin Joseph has a plethora of experience in self defense which is reflected in the class. He pushes students out of their comfort zones while ensuring everyone’s safety at each stage…

Thanks to Guru Franklin Joseph for he has completely changed my life…


Google Reviews
9th June 2016
5 Star Review

About a year before joining Farnklin Joseph KRAV MAGA Training, I came to know about Krav Maga. An Israeli DEFENSE SYSTEM and not an OLYMPIC SPORT, it really caught my attention more than the conventional martial arts!

I had a good reason to learn Krav Maga. There’s a story behind it! I won’t describe the whole story as I already shared it to guruji and to all the students in my centre on my very first day (thanks to Guruji Franklin Joseph for stopping the training, for a moment, and letting me share my story to everyone present there at the centre on my first day). I want to share what exactly happened on that day that was not part of our beautiful vacation! It was my first trip to Cherrapunjee with my cousin brother and his family! We had a great time together! On our way back, something unexpected and terrible happened!

Our car’s co-driver window was smashed with a big rock by a 6 feet maniac with a good physique! It happened so quickly and unexpectedly that we just froze! As my cousin brother’s wife and their 4 year old daughter was in the co-driver seat, their daughter got saved because his wife covered her when that happened (otherwise, their daughter could’ve been blinded for life with those shattered pieces of glass from the window), by God’s grace, but her face was covered by pieces of glass from the shattered window and had multiple stitches later ! This happened in 2013 and we really felt helpless that day!

Not only this, before that, I used to get bullied upon till my college days. Had been through some tough times and felt helpless in numerous occasions. I have seen and experienced how things go bad, you’re down and nobody comes forward to help you! The streets are rough, merciless and bloody brutal !!

I came across Franklin Joseph KRAV MAGA about two months back in the internet and I didn’t give a second thought! I immediately called Guruji Franklin Joseph and showed up at the centre next weekend. I had a lot of questions, doubts in the beginning and I used to ask a lot of questions to Guruji Franklin Joseph all the time and focus went adrift. One day he simply smiled and told me – “clear your mind, keep your cup empty, be patient, keep your fears aside for a while and believe in yourself. You’ll get your answers on your own!” I did that and started focussing on the training!

Gradually, I started to see the change in me – my techniques started becoming effective and efficient, I was better off at making better decisions quickly while sparring and unprecedented situation training where we’re put in a simulated environment where we are already pinned down by our attacker (In real life, the situations going to be far worse than training! ). In Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Academy, the training’s tough for both men and women and we push our limits beyond our imagination! Training with seniors who has been training with guruji for 3-8 years. More than our body, it prepares our mind ! I have seen girls in Krav Maga train better than boys, specially in outdoor training! We all train here with our heart and soul, with a heightened spirit, with zeal and enthusiasm, we train with a smile on our faces and most importantly, with a reason, a purpose that no matter what we won’t give up, we won’t back down and get it done! Guruji always tells us two things :

1.) Always use this knowledge and skill-set only as a last resort.

2.) Neutralise the threat and get the hell out of there! Never show off or try to become a hero!

We stand in a line, in attention after every training session in the weekend, and shout “JAI HIND” before leaving. This let my hidden sense of patriotism to come out for a moment. Feels great! Feels powerful, yet responsible as well !

We also have lunch with Guruji Franklin Joseph, sometimes, after training. 🙂 We enjoy fish most of the time, but sometimes, we go for other unique non-veg dishes as well ! 😀

I didn’t want to feel helpless again! I chose to become a weapon myself! We all warriors now wait for the REAL TESTS IN OUR LIVES in which we’ll realise the true purpose of our blood-and-sweat in the training!

I feel honoured and privileged to be your student, guruji Franklin Joseph!

JAI HIND !!!!!


Google Reviews
8th June 2016
5 Star Review

If you want to be prepared for real life crime scenario, this is the place to join. Its a no nonsense rigorous course. Krav Maga also helps you in enhancing your fitness and strength. Guru Franklin Joseph has dedicated his whole life to Krav Maga. You can learn a lot from him.


Google Reviews
8th June 2016
4 Star Review

Guys this center is worth every penny you pay. His classes are very Realistic he is teaching you to be street smart. It’s not one of those fancy kickboxing or crossfit class let’s face reality crime happens everyday we as students are just learning how to be smart and retaliate and get out of the situation ASAP.

If you could learn this I’m sure you could learn a lot of stuff about life. If your one of those person who is greedy for knowledge and wants to grow in life then guys go for it ..


Google Reviews
8th June 2016
5 Star Review

The experience with Franklin Joseph Sir has been amazing. The type of drills, knowledge, weapons techniques he teaches is something I only wished (much like most people after watching in movies) to have learnt. That wish came true through BadAzz which not only helps you with the physical defense but also the mental strength to deal with difficult situations which we always hope not to face in real life.

Some people might find it difficult at beginning considering it’s unorthodox. We think of offense straight away while Krav Maga teaches us to be defensive first and then offensive if needed. The main point is to avoid a threatening situation and if we can’t avoid, to get away from it without getting hurt. People who come expecting this is martial arts, would be disappointed though Krav Maga incorporates moves from most martial arts technique. Krav Maga is not for people who want to show off, it’s for people who want to stay safe.

People who understand the serious threats we might face in our daily lives, understand the dangerous world we live in, should meet Franklin Joseph sir and entrust him for teaching some of his vast knowledge that he gained from numerous real life experiences. I am absolutely grateful for all the learning I have gained so far.


Google Reviews
8th June 2016
5 Star Review

Guru Franklin Joseph sir is the best dedicated teacher I have come across. We learn how to handle situations on our own by the training. I got to learn many things from the class. Training is really good, never knew I was capable of such workouts.


Google Reviews
25th February 2016
5 Star Review

Very important place for dealing in real life situations.. Builts the person physically and mentally!!


Google Reviews
8th February 2015
5 Star Review

Guru Franklin Joseph is a game changer and a person transformer. While the technique he teaches is self defense, what the students learn is self confidence, total ability to preserve oneself and most importantly, they come back as brave people who are ready to protect themselves fearlessly when intimidated.

I am glad I met him and even more grateful that his techniques were taught to us. If you want your children to be better fearless people and if you want to change your life to make oneself a better person, it is never late to learn from Guru Franklin Joseph.


Google Reviews
4th April 2014
5 Star Review

Krav Maga is considered the deadliest close combat martial art in the world. Nothing gets more lethal or deadlier than this.

Guruji Franklin Joseph with his real life experience and advanced Krav Maga training moulds students to the level of professional fighters. He emphasises on tactics but more importantly he advocates the ability of a krav maga student to understand and implement the theory and the basics in a real life situation.

This is not a sport and he doesn’t prepare you for one. He prepares you to fight a life and death battle, he makes sure that when you have a knife or a gun to your back, you get out alive and your opponent is lying on the ground withering in pain.

I am lucky to have gotten the opportunity to learn something so coveted. It helps inspire self confidence and a sense of security in our steadily growing insecure world.

My respect and thanks to Guruji Franklin Joseph and his entire team at Franklin Joseph Combat Academy Bangalore.


Google Reviews
17th February 2014
5 Star Review

Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defense Training taught by Franklin Joseph sensei, amazing to be part of this Training Academy. This is the kind of academy where you learn something new every class. Wished I had joined earlier.

Franklin Joseph sensei’s contribution and dedication to Martial Arts shows in the class. You just don’t learn Krav Maga, but Knife Skills, Weapon Skills, Ground Fighting, Ninja Kubaton, among many more survival skills required in the street.

It’s only been a month, and I’m confident that I can self defend against anyone. To imbibe this kind of confidence within a month shows the effectiveness of the training by Sensei Franklin Joseph.

It’s a unique experience, best place to add close combat skills into your life.


Google Reviews
16th February 2014
5 Star Review

Amazing camaraderie, intense workouts. Franklin Joseph Sir always comes up with some new way to train. The classes are a must for anyone interested in Self Defense, Fitness or Safety.


Google Reviews
26th November 2013
5 Star Review

Almost six months ago, to the day, I followed two friends, into the studio on Curley Street. My first thoughts were immediate fear, and the assumption that I wouldn’t stay for longer than a month. Yet now, almost half a year later, I stand with absolutely no regrets, a lot more confidence and a lower weight.

Learning under Sensei Franklin Joseph has, and continues to be an amazing experience. There is simply no other way to put it. Every sunday afternoon, I return home battered, but always with a grin on my face, because that’s just what Franklin Joseph Krav Maga does to you. Every class emphasizes on the gravity and dangers of real life, yet Sensei always makes it a class to remember. There are far too many stories to tell, and lessons to recount, so instead of all that,

I’d just prefer to say this; Being a part of the Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Combat Academy is one of the greatest experiences in my life. Sensei makes sure not to discriminate, he pushes everyone to the max, no excuses, no bullshit, and it pays off. I could go on, but nothing I say can truly do justice to the academy. Join the academy to understand the world and its dangers from many perspectives, share stories and experiences, and learn to protect yourself and those you love.

Live it, and I guarantee you will Love it.


Google Reviews
29th July 2013
5 Star Review

Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Academy is a lions Cage. Guru Frank who taming the lions.! Guruji Franklin Joseph, you are one of those rare person who comes along only once in a lifetime, you are a treasure.


Google Reviews
29th July 2013
5 Star Review

Krav Maga is the most real system I have the honor to practice. My aim to help protect myself or my family against most crimes. Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Combat Academy helps me keep my focus on the reality aspect of crime like stress factors, surprise elements, pain etc. which most other centers have either no knowledge or little knowledge about.

All thanks to our Guru Franklin Joseph who has extensive knowledge of street crime and has researched on safety since 1986 especially on Women related crime & abuse.


Google Reviews
13th May 2013
5 Star Review

The training seems very good and effective especially in a non-rules based street fight or crime scenario. I got to learn lots of things about Krav Maga Israeli Self Defense with Guru Franklin.

During my training, I am learning many things from Franklin sir, and I feel a bit safe on the streets. And on top of it, training helps me in keeping my mind in control and calm under stress.


Google Reviews
29th July 2013
5 Star Review

A must for all Women


Google Reviews
8th March 2013
5 Star Review

Rocking!


Google Reviews
7th March 2013
5 Star Review

A must for all, Guru Franklin Joseph has the in-depth knowledge of crime and violence and shares a different prospective.


Google Reviews
1st March 2013
5 Star Review

Excellent class, great instructor.


Google Reviews
16th February 2013
5 Star Review

A great place to train Self Defense. A honest Guru. Franklin Joseph told me in the first day itself, there are three things you will get training under him. Pain, pain and pain.

1st Pain of fighting all the insecurities of being not fit, too small or too big, too fat or too thin etc.

2nd Pain of fighting of a bad element who will cheat i.e., who does not follow the rules of martial arts nor he will be honorable as a martial artist.

3rd Pain of fighting actual pain i.e., a bad element would hurt you bad, so you must know how to handle punishment.

BadAzz!! 🙂


Google Reviews
6th February 2013
5 Star Review

Finally a class based on efficient ways of getting gout of real life situations. So valuable these days!


Google Reviews
22th September 2012
5 Star Review

Sensei Franklin Joseph and his self defence class has been the change I was looking for. I wait for every single weekend for the class and it is truly a great experience to learn under him.

His commitment to encourage students and push our bodies and mind is amazing. Loved every bit of training and will continue to do it for a long long time. The best thing to happen to most of us.

Kida!


Google Reviews
22th September 2012
5 Star Review

I loved the different type of tactics taught by our teacher Franklin Joseph; how to prevent it and how to tackle each and every situation


Google Reviews
12th August 2012
5 Star Review

It is an honor to be a student of Sensei Franklin Joseph who has a vast experience and an in-depth knowledge of the art of Krav Maga. The classes are intense which involve a mixture of endurance training and technique training. Your will power is tested and you are brought to an uncomfortable position and pushed to perform in it.

It definitely is not something for the faint hearted but will definitely convert a weak one to a strong one.

Apart from the mixed martial arts, Krav Maga basically teaches you the art of self-defense, going by the principle “the best defense is the strongest offence”.

After attending the classes, you’ll realize a how drastically your overall self-confidence is boosted, your fitness level is increased and how you are now able to deal with several kinds of stresses from all domains of life.


Google Reviews
12th August 2012
5 Star Review

First and foremost LOVE the name of my academy. BADAZZ Combat Academy (now Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Academy). This organisation does not believe in turnovers or profits. My teacher Sensei Franklin Joseph openly says to everyone here the number of practitioners are very less as he will NOT compromise the class where practitioners pretend to fight or they just learn some fancy tactics.

We stick to learning few tactics but in real life scenario based conditions. So, if the fight is on the street, we are always encouraged to get exposed to street elements. FEAR, PAIN, FATIGUE, BLOOD and SURPRISE are our best friends in class.

The Criminal on the street want to use these three to intimidate you to turn you in to a victim. Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Combat Academy uses Krav Maga tactics and Real Life Scenario based drills to expose you to those elements and pushes your limits till the time either you will want to quit the class or find courage beyond fear.

Why do I get up every weekend to come to Krav Maga? Every day I RE-DISCOVER me!


Google Reviews
9th August 2012
5 Star Review

An excellent program that builds physical and mental conditioning, while teaching street-tested self-defense tactics.

The instructor, Sensei Franklin Joseph is a highly dedicated individual, who will ensure the best quality of education is imparted to all students, in his own, unorthodox, yet highly effective method.


Google Reviews
16th May 2012
5 Star Review

No words more then ‘RIGHT MEN AT THE RIGHT PLACE’ Mr. Franklin Joseph, he is amazing trainer with updated techniques. Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.keep it up sir. God bless u.

border

Corporate Workshops Clients

Other Posts & Articles

Krav Maga - Will you like it? Who will hate it? Can anyone learn it?

Krav Maga – Who are we? Will you like it? Who will not like it? Can anyone learn it?

Warriors we have become :
  • I have seen normal people transform into warriors : Below is a black-and-white summary ...
/ / Self Defence Articles
Krav Maga Self Defense Nutrition Recommendations

Krav Maga Self Defense Nutrition Recommendations

Krav Maga Self Defense Nutrition Recommendations Jai Hind Warriors, I am Franklin Joseph, CEO, Indian Institute of Strategic Threat-Intelligence Analysis ...
Franklin Joseph - Myths of Self Defense

Franklin Joseph – Myth related to Real Crime & Self Defense

A number of delusions about real criminal behaviour and self-defense exist, which can lead to confusion. It's critical to distinguish ...
Franklin Joseph - Why we train differently?

Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defense – Why we train differently?

Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self-defense training stands out from many other self-defense methods because it emphasizes usefulness, potency, and adaptability ...
November Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defense Videos

Nov-Dec 2023 – Videos – Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defense

Strength Push Pull Drills Krav Maga Self Defense Wilson Garden - Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defence Academy, Bengaluru Franklin ...
Krav Maga Self Defense Car Tactics Head01

Special Training – Krav Maga Car Self Defense

Anonymous writer As much as awareness and training is important, application of the technique and more importantly, the change in ...
Krav Maga Self Defense Lal Bagh Head

Lal Bagh Outdoor Krav Maga Self Defense Training

Outdoor Park Krav Maga Self Defense Drill Lal Bagh Park - Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Self Defence Academy, Bengaluru Franklin ...
Strawberry Krav Maga

Outdoor Krav Maga Boot Camp + Strawberry Picking

Rohit Subhash - Krav Maga Warrior Former R.P.F.S & Assistant Commissioner, Indian Railway Protection Force Krav Maga Outdoor Boot Camp ...
Franklin Joseph Vijay

3-Day Diploma Krav Maga Capsules training in Dharwad

I have had many people come and done our Franklin Joseph Krav Maga Diploma Capsule which is basically multiple capsules ...

About Specialist Franklin Joseph

Franklin Joseph
FRANKLIN JOSEPH
Social Entrepreneur, C.E.O. & Specialist
Indian Institute of Strategic Threat-Intelligence Analysis & Combat Tactical Science
In the realm of self-defense, there are very few individuals who possess a comprehensive understanding of combat science and Krav Maga Self Defense tactics like Guruji Franklin Joseph. With over two decades of specialist knowledge in Israeli military Krav Maga self-defense, he stands as a remarkable authority in this field. Throughout his journey, Guruji Franklin Joseph has immersed himself in the teachings and principles of Krav Maga Self Defence, honing his expertise under the guidance of notable national & international Krav Maga Self Defence instructors. He has relentlessly attempted to go beyond the technical aspects of Krav Maga Self Defense, embracing an innumerable amount of time of research and analysis concerning various crime scenarios, victim case studies, feedback from participants from his workshops, regular academy members, etc.
A Specialist Beyond Compare
What truly renders Guruji Franklin Joseph unique, is his unwavering commitment to learning new skills both psycholigical & tactical and constantly evolving his knowledge of the self-defense sector. He is aware that real mastery demands a never-ending desire to learn and experiment, especially when it comes to boosting the potency of Krav Maga Self Defense methods. This way of thinking as a warrior, has allowed him to offer invaluable advice and insights to anyone looking to improve their self-defense abilities. With Guruji Franklin Joseph, you're not merely picking up skills; rather, you're starting a journey of self-determination that will give you the mental, physical, and tactical strength to face any challenge in real life.
  • Reliable Mentor : A Unique, Intense and Different Tactical Training Methodology in Krav Maga Self Defense for Men, Women & Kids.
  • Uncompromising Teacher : Focuses on more robust psychological foundations in empowering individuals.
  • Passionate Ambassador : Championing self-defense as Wellness Education, especially for Women, School / College Girls, & Children.
A Two-Decade Achievement Legacy
Guruji Franklin Joseph has become widely recognized in the community at large for his several special psychological skill sets and his unwavering dedication to teaching people excellent Krav Maga Israeli Military Self Defense skills. Guruji Franklin Joseph commitment to his craft is evident not just through his extensive training but also in his very unorthodox teaching methodology with includes both psychological & tactical training. Over two decades, he has trained a diverse range of individuals, including security professionals, intelligence agents, military personals, law enforcement officers, enlisted specialists, such as doctors, attorneys, & surgeons etc., corporate men & women, school or college youth etc., emphasizing the universal applicability of Krav Maga Self Defense & additional Psychological Skills as a effective self-defense system.
Among Guruji Franklin Joseph most notable triumphs are :
  • Internationally Accredited Educator (Israel).
  • Specialist in Krav Maga Israeli Military Self Defense.
  • Specialist in Women’s / Children’s Psychological Empowerment & Safety Skills.
  • Around two decades (20+ years) of professional expertise in Self Defense Industry.
  • Social Entrepreneur / Founder & C.E.O. – Indian Institute of Strategic Threat-Intelligence Analysis and Combat Tactical Science, Dharwad.
  • Was Assistance Instructor for N.S.G (Black Cat) Anti-Terrorist Commandos in Manesar, Haryana.
  • Was Senior Instructor for I.P.S., I.A.S. & I.R.S. Probationary Officers in SVPNPA, Hyderabad.
  • Awarded for “Best Service” by Luxury Travel Magazine, United Kingdom, London.
  • Recommended Franklin Joseph as “Instructor who focuses on both Psychological & Tactical Training” by Overseas Security Advisory Council, an U.S. Department of State’s Women Safety Report in 2014.
  • Conducted 2 decades of PAN India Corporate Men/Women Safety & Self Defense Workshops.
  • Incorporating in training – Psychological & Tactical elements like Pro-active Combat Science, Guerrilla Hit & Run Deception Strategy, Neuro-Behavioral Crisis Management, Warrior Mindset, Fear Counterinsurgency, Pro-Failure Conversion Technique, Psychological Anti-Stress Conditioning, Critical Decision Life Safety Skills, Pressure Methodology, Pre-Conflict Situational Awareness, Post-Battle Quick Response, Stealth & Evasive Tactics, Emotional & Critical Balance, Verbal Modulation Instructions, Violence De-Escalation Techniques, Crime Radar Deterrence Manoeuvre, Criminal Profiling, Rope & Hammer Combat Fitness, Tyre Bone Rugged Drills, Body & Mind Pain Conditioning, Decrypting Pre-Crime Sequence, Battle Strength Training etc.
  • Guest Lecturer in several educational universities notably National Institute of Technology (NIT) – Tiruchirappalli, Indian Institute of Management Business (IIM) – Bengaluru, Indian Institute of Management Business (IIM) – Tiruchirappalli, SRM Institute of Science and Technology – Chennai, Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management – Bengaluru, Mithibai College – Mumbai, Mount Carmel College – Bengaluru, SIES College of Arts, Science & Commerce – Mumbai, Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology- Mumbai, Kristu Jayanti College – Bengaluru, Christ University – Bengaluru & Jain University – Bengaluru etc. [ Click here Franklin Joseph Clients List ]
  • Commemorative plaque given by Karnataka Government’s ThinkBig 2016 Women Entrepreneurs Convention Exhibition.
  • Executed workshops for Government agencies like Defence Research Development Organization (D.R.D.O.), Israel Consulate General of South India, Indian Railways, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited, Commissioner of Police Bengaluru, Commissioner of Police Hubballi Dharwad etc. [ Click here Franklin Joseph Clients List ]
  • Corporate Clients include Google, Amazon, Yahoo, ITC Gardenia, TATA Interactive Systems, Infosys, Wipro, NASSCOM, Harman, Larsen & Toubro (L&T), Titan, Times of India, HP, Total, General Electric (GE), Logica, APC, Accenture, Goldman Sacs, DELL, CISCO, Syngene, Procter & Gamble (P&G), Firstsource, 3M, Huawei, ESKO, Citrix, Arvind Mills, Karnataka Congress, Standard Chartered, Karle Builders, Fujitsu, IBIS Hotel etc. [ Click here Franklin Joseph Clients List ]
  • Interviews broadcasted in radio stations like All India Radio, 93.5 FM etc.
  • Highlighted Articles in Newspapers like Hindustan Times, Times of India, Bangalore Mirror, DNA, Deccan Herald, Deccan Chronicle, The New Indian Express etc.
  • Featured Articles in Magazines like Tehelka, LiveMint, TimeOut Bengaluru, Bengaluru Pages, 080 Bengaluru, Global Post etc.